ROLLA CITY 10 YEAR SUSTAINABILITY MEETING MONDAY, JULY 22TH, 2021; 5:30 P.M. ROLLA CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS 901 NORTH ELM STREET

Council Members in Attendance via Zoom Videoconferencing:

Rob Kessinger (experienced technical difficulties and joined at 6:37pm)

<u>Council Members in Physical Attendance:</u> Moriah Renaud, Megan Johnson, Ann Murphey, Lister Florence, Matt Fridley, Jody Eberly, Stanley Mayberry, and Victoria Steen.

Council Members Absent: Terry Higgins, Carrolyn Bolin, and Deanne Lyons

Department Directors in Attendance via Zoom Videoconferencing: Community Development Director Steve Flowers

Department Directors and Other City Officials in Physical Attendance: City Administrator John Butz, Public Works Director Steve Hargis, Fire Chief Ron Smith, City Engineer Darin Pryor, Police Chief Sean Fagan, and Parks Director Floyd Jernigan.

Mayor Magdits called the meeting to order at approximately 5:30 p.m.

City Administrator John Butz presented a 10-year assessment to Council, explaining the current revenue sources for the general fund and presented two financial projection summaries both revealing the lack of sustainability of the City's General Fund utilizing the current tax and revenue streams. Steps to sustainability would likely involve a combination of service cuts and additional, tax revenues. A follow-up meeting is expected in the next couple of months along with workshops to discuss the Centre's financial sustainability as well as the use of ARPA (COVID) funds.

Having no further business, the meeting adjourned at approximately 7:42 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by City Clerk Lorri Thurman.

CITY CLERK	MAYOR	
CITT CLERK	WIATOK	